Central Banking Awards 2020: Full List of Winners

2 Min Read

The organisers of the award ceremony, Central Banking was joined by representatives of the winners of the Central Banking Awards 2020 to celebrate their achievements during a virtual awards presentation published Tuesday, October 13, 2020.

The annual Central Banking Awards, now in their seventh year, recognizes excellence in the central banking community.

The formal presentation of the awards was made to the governors and business-line heads of central banks and market practitioners, as well as to Otmar Issing, winner of the Lifetime Achievement Award, by Christopher Jeffery, editor-in-chief and chairman of the Central Banking Awards Committee.

See List of Winners below;

  • Advisory services – Deloitte
  • Payment services – Swift
  • Payments and market infrastructure development – European Central Bank
  • Financial market infrastructure services – Bloomberg
  • Currency services – Note Printing Australia
  • Currency manager – Bank of Mexico
  • Data services – Swift
  • Specialised lending initiative – BNP Paribas Securities Services
  • Green initiative – NGFS
  • Global markets – HSBC
  • Collateral management services – National Bank of Georgia/Montran
  • Treasury systems initiative – Calypso
  • Custody initiative – Euroclear
  • Risk manager – Central Bank of Brazil
  • Innovation in reserve management – BlackRock
  • Asset manager – Amundi
  • Reserve manager – Swiss National Bank
  • Communications initiative – Bank of Jamaica
  • Transparency award – Reserve Bank of New Zealand
  • Economics in central banking – Matteo Maggiori, Brent Neiman and Jesse Schreger
  • Initiative of the year – Bank of Thailand’s Stakeholder Engagement Programme
  • Website – Central Bank of Brazil
  • Governor of the year – Mark Carney
  • Central bank of the year – Bank of Ghana
  • Lifetime achievement award – Otmar Issing
Share This Article
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply